Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin – Lost Time (2015)


Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin – Lost Time (2015)
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 288 Mb (incl 5%) | Scans included | Time: 00:43:54
Genre: Blues, Americana, Roots Rock | Label: Yep Roc | # YEP-2447

"The title of the Alvin brothers' follow-up to their Grammy-nominated 2014 Common Ground reunion project that found them working together for the first time in 30 years is multi-faceted & bittersweet. Clearly they are trying to make up for that lost time after not working together since Dave amicably left the Blasters in 1987. But more than that, these dozen covers are predominantly tunes that were also lost to time. Phil & Dave dig deep to reveal these hidden blues & R&B gems, then polish, rearrange & unleash them with pent up energy, providing the tracks with new leases on life.Dave's short yet informative liner notes explain the disc is also a tribute to '50s blues shouter & Alvin brothers friend Big Joe Turner, whose photo adorns the back cover. Four tracks are Turner covers & it's no secret that much of Phil's distinctive singing style dates back to that of Big Joe."


01. Mister Kicks (03:41)
02. World's In A Bad Condition (04:25)
03. Cherry Red Blues (03:31)
04. Rattlesnakin' Daddy (04:10)
05. Hide & Seek (02:35)
06. Papa's On The House Top (02:50)
07. In New Orleans (Rising Sun Blues) (03:14)
08. Please Please Please (02:41)
09. Sit Down, Baby (04:23)
10. Wee Baby Blues (05:17)
11. Feeling Happy (03:14)
12. If You See My Savior (03:47)

Password: designol

Download link:



Links are Interchangeable – No Password – Single Extraction

The post Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin – Lost Time (2015) appeared first on Freshwap.

Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin – Lost Time (2015)
Download links:

Related News:

Add comments

Your Name:
Your E-Mail:

Enter the words shown in captcha:

Attention!!! Comments moderated and will not appear immediately. Do not post a comment twice.