Meaning of Life #4: "Every artist wants to feel proud of the footprint they leave behind. This is my best footprint yet. "

a p p r e c i a t i o n• t h r e a d
→ #4

Released October 27 2017

Track Listing:
1. A Minute (Intro)
2. Love So Soft
3. Heat
4. Meaning of Life
5. Move You
6. Whole Lotta Woman
7. Medicine
8. Cruel
9. Didn't I
10. Would You Call That Love
11. I Don't Think About You
12. Slow Dance
13. Don't You Pretend
14. Go High

News and Speculation:
• Clarkson's first order of business on the Warner Music Group label will to be record an album for 2017 that will draw on soul music and R&B for inspiration. (x)
• Album Title: Meaning of Life out OCTOBER 27 (x)
• 14 tracks on album (Source: iTunes)

Quotes about the upcoming album:“I put the record on and it was like she kicked through the door, I say to people all the time: I run a record company, I could eat you, that’s part of my rep. And we all know Kelly has this big voice. But these songs have so much attitude. She’s not walking through the door, she’s kicking it the f— open."
~ Julie Greenwald (Atlantic Record COO/co-chairman)

“It’s got a lot of sass — like I might beat you up with my sound,” Clarkson said of her still-untitled album, which she says is a mixture of “urban, pop, soulful R&B” and is due later in the year. “My backup singers who’ve worked with me for years said ‘It’s the first time you’ve done a record that’s, like, full-on your personality.’”

"A lot of people don't remember that Kelly started off as an urban girl. If you listen to her first single 'Miss Independent,' co-written by Christina Aguilera, it was an urban song. It wasn't until she jumped into 'Since U Been Gone' that she became the pop/rock queen. When I met her, I didn't get pop/rock queen. I got the girl that's down with urban music. It’s good to see her embracing that sensibility now -- and she has the capability to do it. I might've done five songs for her so far [for Clarkson’s new album, which the singer describes as soulful]. Man, she cut one record -- I'm not going to name any titles -- that's just heavy. It fits her so well.
~ Oak Felder (producer)

"I'm just so excited for y'all to get to hear them cause its like the greatest thing I've been a part of in 15 years" "This is the record I've wanted to make since I was a little kid"

It sounds like a song made by a woman who knows what she wants, as does the ballad "Move You," the second song Clarkson dropped from The Meaning Of Life. It's probably why Clarkson's dubbed her eighth studio LP her "grown-ass woman’s record.” “This isn’t a record I could have made at the age of 20," she told Entertainment Weekly."This is a record you make when you’ve lived.” Clearly, it was worth the wait.

Past Threads:
01 : 02 : 03

Meaning of Life #4:
Download links:

Related News:

Add comments

Your Name:
Your E-Mail:

Enter the words shown in captcha:

Attention!!! Comments moderated and will not appear immediately. Do not post a comment twice.